top of page

List of Australian Universities

Australian Capital Territory


New South Wales


Northern Territory




South Australia






Western Australia


You can download the Australian Universities Map image (PDF 513KB), or a complete list of Australian Universities by City and State (RTF 105.2KB).

Australian Universities Map

Australia is home to 43 universities with at least one university main campus based in each state or territory.

The Australian Universities map allows you to see where each university’s main campus is located. Most universities have more than one campus and are located across multiple states and territories, providing you with a choice of where in Australia you would like to study.

 Resource from

bottom of page